New Multitudes

Will Johnson (Centro-matic, South San Gabriel), Jay Farrar (Son Volt, Gob Iron, Uncle Tupelo), Yim Yames (My Morning Jacket, Monsters of Folk), and Anders Parker (Varnaline, Gob Iron) have announced they will tour in support of their album New Multitudes this upcoming spring. The album is a Woody Guthrie tribute, which will be released the album on Feb. 28 via Rounder Records to coincide with Guthrie’s 100th birthday celebration.